Membership Information
Active Membership


Dues for KMA and the county medical society are unified.
Donations to the Legal Trust Fund and Kentucky Foundation for Medical Care (KFMC) are encouraged.

County Medical Society See Below
Kentucky Medical Association $530.00*
KMA Legal Trust Fund $25.00
Kentucky Foundation for Medical Care $25.00

*KMA Active Dues - Please note that if you are in your:
1st year in practice = KMA dues: $265.00
2nd year in practice = KMA dues: $398.00

KMA dues for physicians who have never been a member are $250, plus county society dues.


County Dues KMA Collects


Boyd $100 Hopkins $10
Calloway $65 Laurel $30
Clark $10 McCracken $100
Daviess $110 Madison $60
Hardin-Larue $100 Rowan  $25
Harrison $5 Whitley  $35
Northern KY (Boone, Campbell, Kenton) $225
HOSS (Henry, Oldham, Shelby, Spencer) $10


Counties not listed above either collect their own dues or do not have county dues. Contact KMA for information on other county medical societies. 

Resident Membership - ONE-TIME FEE of $ 25 for KMA plus applicable county dues.
Student Membership - All medical students in Kentucky are automatically granted dues-exempt membership.

Retired physicians can pay a discounted rate of $100 per year for inactive membership.  Contact the KMA membership department to inquire about eligibility.

Deductibility for 2018 KMA Dues
Medical association dues may be partially deductible as a business expense for federal income tax purposes, but are not deductible as a charitable contribution.Fourteen percent (14%) of your KMA membership dues are not deductible in 2018 because of lobbying activities on behalf of KMA members.