ELECTIONS - KMA HOUSE OF DELEGATES August 23, 2025

The following positions will be filled at the KMA House of Delegates meeting on August 23, 2025:

KMA GENERAL OFFICERS

<u>Term</u>	<u>Office</u>	<u>Incumbent</u>	Nominations Received
1 year	President-Elect	To be elected from state at large	Christine Ko, MD, Lexington
1 year	Vice President	Ishmael W. Stevens, Jr., MD, Ashland	Ishmael W. Stevens, Jr., MD, Ashland
3 years	Speaker	Danesh Mazloomdoost, MD, Lexington	Danesh Mazloomdoost, MD, Lexington
3 years	Vice Speaker	Heidi Koenig, MD, Louisville	

AMA DELEGATES AND ALTERNATE DELEGATES

AMA Delegates and Alternate Delegates are elected from the state at large for a term of two years. There is no limit on the number of terms they may serve.

<u>Term</u> 2 years	Office Delegate (5 open)	Incumbents David J. Bensema, MD, MBA, Lexington J. Gregory Cooper, MD, Cynthiana John L. Roberts, MD, Louisville Donald J. Swikert, MD, Union	Nominations Received Lee Dossett, MD, Lexington Shawn C. Jones, MD, Paducah Donald J. Swikert, MD, Union R. Brent Wright, MD, MMM, Glasgow
2 years	Alternate Delegate (5 open)	Shawn C. Jones, MD, Paducah Neal J. Moser, MD, Taylor Mill Monalisa Tailor, MD, Louisville R. Brent Wright, MD, MMM, Glasgow	Christine Ko, MD, Lexington Michael K. Kuduk, MD, Winchester Evelyn Montgomery Jones, MD, Paducah Neal J. Moser, MD, Taylor Mill

TRUSTEES AND ALTERNATE TRUSTEES

The KMA Bylaws provide that the Trustees and Alternate Trustees to be elected will be nominated by the Delegates of their respective Districts. It is the obligation of the Districts to communicate to the Nominating Review Authority their nominations. Trustees and Alternates are elected for a 3-year term and may be reelected once.

<u>Term</u>	District	<u>Trustee</u>	Alternate Trustee
3 years	1	*Anita Fleenor-Ford, MD Paducah	Vacant
3 years	3	**James M. Donley, MD, Madisonville	Vacant
3 years	4	*John A. Godrey, MD, Elizabethtown	*K. John Yun, MD, Elizabethtown
2 years	7		Vacant (Election for Alternate Trustee Only)
2 years	9		Vacant (Election for Alternate Trustee Only)
3 years	12	*Rebecca P. Chatham, MD, Danville	*David L. Brabon, MD, Wilmore
2 years	13	Vacant	Vacant
3 years	14	*Don R. Stacy, MD, Hazard	*H. Michael Oghia, MD, Hazard
1 year	15		Vacant (Election for Alternate Trustee Only)

^{*} Has served one full term (and/or partial term vacated by another Trustee or Alternate) and is eligible for another full term.

Updated 6/26/25

^{**} Has served two full terms and is not eligible for reelection.