Close this search box.


KMA Staff

Patrick T. Padgett
Executive Vice President
(502) 814-1394
Board of Trustees, Commission on Long Range Planning, Kentucky Foundation for Medical Care (KFMC), Legal Trust Fund, Public Education

Advocacy and Legal Affairs

Cory W. Meadows
Deputy Executive Vice President/Director of Advocacy
(502) 814-1392
Advocacy, resolutions, reference committees, Commission on Legislative & Political Advocacy, Committee on Physical Education and Medical Aspects of Sports, national and state legislation, policy administration

Cody Hunt
Health Policy Manager
(502) 814-1385
Health policy, Commission on Public Health, Medicare/Medicaid and Technical Advisory Committee on Physician Services (Medicaid)


Amber Laflin
Director of Governance & Policy Analyst
(502) 814-1390
Board of Trustees, Kentucky Physicians Political Action Committee, Kentucky Foundation for Medical Care, House of Delegates, Physicians’ Day at the Capitol



Emily Schott
Director of Communications
(502) 814-1388
Communications, Corporate Affiliate Program, Community Connector Leadership Program, advertising, public and media relations, grants, website

Emily Whalin
Communications Specialist
(502) 814-1398
Communications, website, Kentucky Health eNews, social media, Legislative Alerts


Miranda Mosley
Director of Education
(502) 814-1393
AMA Delegation, meeting planning, Organized Medical Staff Section (OMSS), Awards Committee, Committee and Council Continuing Medical Education, Kentucky Physicians Leadership Institute (KPLI)

Rachel Crouch
Education Assistant
(502) 814-1387
Meeting planning


Jenny Parks
Director of Finance
(502) 814-1395
Financial operations, accounting department, human resources

Debra Boyd
Accounting Assistant
(502) 814-1381


Laura Hartz
Director of Member Services
(502) 814-1386
Membership, dues billing/processing, reference committees, resolutions, Commission on Licensure and Workforce, Medical Student Outreach and Leadership Program

Laura Meffert
Member Services Administrator
(502) 814-1380
Membership, address changes, Medical Student Outreach & Leadership Program