KMA Staff

Patrick T. Padgett
Executive Vice President
Padgett@kyma.org
(502) 814-1394
Board of Trustees, Commission on Long Range Planning, Kentucky Foundation for Medical Care (KFMC), Legal Trust Fund, Public Education

Advocacy and Legal Affairs


Cory W. Meadows
Deputy Executive Vice President/Director of Advocacy
Meadows@kyma.org
(502) 814-1392
Advocacy, resolutions, reference committees, Judicial Council, Commission on Legislative & Political Advocacy, Committee on Physical Education and Medical Aspects of Sports, Legal Handbook, national and state legislation, policy administration

Lindy Lady
Medical Business Advocacy Manager
Lady@kyma.org
(502) 814-1389
Medicare/Medicaid, Commission on Medical Economics, Technical Advisory Committee on Physician Services (Medicaid), Commission on Public Health

Laura Hartz
Manager, Advocacy Administration
Hartz@kyma.org
(502) 814-1386
Kentucky Physicians Political Action Committee (KPPAC), reference committees, resolutions, policy administration, trustee district meetings, KMA Alliance (KMAA), and Board of Trustees 

Theresa Swann
KMA and KMAA Administrative Assistant
Swann@kyma.org
(502) 814-1278
Administrative support, KMA Alliance (KMAA), general inquiries/information, Medical Student Outreach and Leadership Program (MSOL), Community Connector Leadership Program (CCLP)

Communications


Emily Schott
Director of Communications
Schott@kyma.org
(502) 814-1388
Communications, Community Connector Leadership Program (CCLP), Corporate Affiliate Program, advertising, public and media relations, computer operations, phone operations, grants, and website

Emily Whalin
Communications Specialist
Whalin@kyma.org
(502) 814-1398
Communications, website, Kentucky Health eNews, social media

Education


Miranda Mosley
Director of Education
Mosley@kyma.org
(502) 814-1393
AMA Delegation, meeting planning, Organized Medical Staff Section (OMSS), Awards Committee, Committee and Council Continuing Medical Education, Maternal Mortality Committee

Heather Lathan
Education Assistant
Lathan@kyma.org
(502) 814-1387
Meeting planning

Finance


Jenny Parks
Director of Finance
Parks@kyma.org
(502) 814-1395
Financial operations, accounting department, human resources

Debra Boyd
Accounting Assistant
Boyd@kyma.org
(502) 814-1381
Accounting

Membership


Amber Laflin
Director of Member Services
Laflin@kyma.org
(502) 814-1390
Membership (recruitment and retention), House of Delegates
Commission on Licensure and Workforce, Commission on Young
Physicians & Physicians in Training, and Medical Student Outreach and
Leadership Program (MSOL) 

Lesli Brenner
Member Services Coordinator
Brenner@kyma.org
(502) 814-1382
Membership, dues billing/processing

Trinity Cephus
Member Services Administrator
Cephus@kyma.org
(502) 814-1380
Membership, Address Changes, List Requests, Resident and Fellows Section