KMA Staff

Patrick T. Padgett
Executive Vice President
Padgett@kyma.org
(502) 814-1394
Board of Trustees, public education, Commission on Long Range Planning, Kentucky Foundation for Medical Care (KFMC), Legal Trust Fund, Public Education

Advocacy and Legal Affairs


Cory W. Meadows
Director of Advocacy and Legal Affairs
Meadows@kyma.org
(502) 814-1392
Advocacy, medical aspects of sports, resolutions, reference committees, Judicial Council, Commission on Legislative & Political Advocacy, Committee on Physical Education and Medical Aspects of Sports, Legal Handbook, national and state legislation, policy administration, trustee district meetings

Heather Playford
KMA and KMAA Administrative Assistant
Playford@kyma.org
(502) 814-1278
Administrative support, KMA Alliance (KMAA), general inquiries/information

Laura Hartz
KPPAC and Policy Administrator
Hartz@kyma.org
(502) 814-1386
Kentucky Physicians Political Action Committee (KPPAC), leadership programs, reference committees, resolutions, policy administration, trustee district meetings, KMA Alliance (KMAA), Board of Trustees

Communications


Mary Branham
Director of Communications
Branham@kyma.org
(502) 814-1388
Communications, Commission on Public Health, Corporate Affiliate Program (CAP), Kentucky Foundation for Medical Care (KFMC), advertising, public and media relations, specialty society services, computer operations, website

Emily Whalin
Communications Specialist
Whalin@kyma.org
(502) 814-1398
Communications

Education


Miranda Mosley
Director of Education
Mosley@kyma.org
(502) 814-1393
AMA Delegation, meeting planning, Organized Medical Staff Section (OMSS), Awards Committee, Committee and Council Continuing Medical Education, Maternal Mortality Committee

Rachel Sender
Education Assistant
Sender@kyma.org
(502) 814-1396
Meeting planning

Finance


Marsha D. Harrington
Director of Finance
Harrington@kyma.org
(502) 814-1385
Financial operations

Debra Boyd
Accounting Assistant
Boyd@kyma.org
(502) 814-1381
Accounting

Jenny Parks
Accounting Manager
Parks@kyma.org
(502) 814-1395
Accounting department, financial operations, human resources

Medical Advocacy


Lindy Lady
Medical Business Advocacy Manager
Lady@kyma.org
(502) 814-1389
Medicare/Medicaid, Commission on Medical Economics, Technical Advisory Committee on Physician Services (Medicaid)

Membership


Amber Laflin
Director of Member Services
Laflin@kyma.org
(502) 814-1390
Membership (recruitment and retention), House of Delegates
Commission on Licensure and Workforce, Commission on Young
Physicians & Physicians in Training

Lesli Brenner
Member Services Coordinator
Brenner@kyma.org
(502) 814-1382
Membership, dues billing/processing

Trinity Cephus
Member Services Administrator
Cephus@kyma.org
(502) 814-1380
Membership, Address Changes, List Requests, Resident and Fellows Section