Close this search box.


Dale Toney, M.D., Neal Moser, M.D. Nominated for KMA President, President-Elect

Posted December 16, 2019

The Lexington Medical Society (LMS) has nominated Dale E. Toney, M.D., for the office of 2020 KMA President. Dr. Toney is a board certified internist in Lexington. He is employed by the University of Kentucky Albert B. Chandler Hospital, is an Associate Professor at the University of Kentucky College of Medicine, and is the Interim Division Chief of General Internal Medicine and Women’s Health. He currently serves as Vice President of the KMA.

He served as an Alternate Trustee on the KMA Board of Trustees from 2008 – 2013 and Trustee from 2013 – 2018. He served as Vice Chair in 2015 and as Chair in 2016 – 2018.

Dr. Toney served as President of LMS in 2014 and Vice President in 2001.

He was a member of the Kentucky Board of Medical Licensure from 2016 – 2019 and served as Chair of Panel A and Vice President in 2019.

Dr. Toney has practiced medicine for 30 years.

The Northern Kentucky Medical Society (NKMS) has nominated Neal Moser, M.D., for the office of President-Elect. Dr. Moser a pulmonologist in Crestview Hills and is employed by St. Elizabeth Healthcare. He currently serves as the Vice Chair of the KMA.

Dr. Moser served as an Alternate Trustee on the KMA Board of Trustees from 2007 – 2014. He’s served in several roles in NKMS, including President in 2002.

Dr. Moser has practiced medicine for more than 20 years. 

Elections will take place as part of the 2020 KMA Annual Meeting, to be held Aug. 28-30, 2020 at the Louisville Marriott East. 

Post Archives